Have any question? +91 99008 70830


The School installed its Student Leaders to their respective posts on 10th July 2021, through a glittering program that was held both online as well as offline. Though the School has begun the Scholastic Year 2021-22 online, due to the second wave of the pandemic, it decided to host its usual programs and activities on online mode to keep the interests of the students active.

Fr. Jason Coelho SDB, Director of Don Bosco Youth Services of Panjim - Konkan Province joined the program as the Chief Guest on zoom. Highlighting the theme of the program namely, ‘Good Habits make Good Leaders’, he placed before the student leaders the examples of 3 Indian young leaders in their teens who have shown exceptional courage in providing inspiring leadership in various fields. Stressing the need to develop and cultivate good habits that nurture us, build us and are a source of our growth he added “Our thoughts lead to actions, our actions lead to habits, our habits form character and character leads to destiny”

The investiture ceremony was ushered in by the Principal, Rev. Fr. Maxim D’Souza with administering the oath and investing the House Captains and Vice Captains with house colour sashes and medals. The House Captains and Vice Captains for this academic year are:

Red House: Captain: Riya Dias
Blue House Captain: Jessel Crasta
Green House Captain: Siya Hegde
Yellow House Captain: Prajwal D’Souza

Vice Captain: Sinchana Shetty
Vice Captain: Joswin D’Silva
Vice Captain: Shifa Olivera
Vice Captain: Milan Mascarenhas

This was followed by the installation of School Head Boy, Head Gir, Asst. Head Boy and Asst. Head Girl. Fr. Merwin Fernandes, the Vice Principal, administered the Oath of Office and Fr. Maxim D’Souza invested the following students with sashes and medals:

Head Boy: Nash Allen Lobo
Asst. Head Boy: Thomson Wilson Coutinho

Head Girl: Sheral Fernandes
Asst. Head Girl: Alvita Rodrigues

The election process was held online in a democratic and fairway under the direction of the Chief Election Commissioner, Tr. Vanitha Crasta. The program that was premiered on the School YouTube Channel was compered by Tr. Vanitha Crasta and Sir Michel Dias. Tr. Smitha welcomed the gathering and Tr. Sushita Dias proposed the vote of thanks.

Copyright © Don Bosco Trasi. All right reserved.
Website Designed By Websoft Mangalore